Back to All Events

@CISCO Women Rock-IT and @SunFunApp Broadcast #WomenRockIT #STEM #techgirls

RESHARE FROM CISCO - REGISTER NOW TO JOIN US ON THE 15TH MARCH!

The World Economic Forum states that by 2020 it's estimated there will be 1.5 million new digitised jobs across the globe. At the same time, 90% of organisations currently have an IT skills shortage, while 75% of educators and students feel there is a gap in their ability to meet the skills needs of the IT workforce. 

To prepare the talent needed for the digital economy, we need more people with tech skills.  

Jenine Beekhuyzen.JPG

In the third episode of Women Rock-IT we meet Dr. Jenine Beekhuyzen, a CEO, Entrepreneur, Editor, Author, Founder, and an advocate for diversity in IT.

Jenine runs her own business, well 3 actually, which is the last thing she ever thought she’d do. She studied at Uni to become an expert in understanding how people use technology and tried to combine this with a practical training for those who do research through her company Adroit Research.

Janine also founded a non-profit organization, Tech Girls Movement, to inspire young girls into tech careers. Through her non-profit, the search for the next Tech girls Superhero was born.

Don’t miss the live broadcast of #WomenRockIT as we meet Jenine and SunFun, the winners of the 2017 Tech girls are superheroes.

Start date: Thursday, 15 March 2017 - Save Calendar
Start time: 12 pm (SGT), 3pm (AEDT), 9:30 am (IST)
Duration: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

REGISTER NOW